About us

K7LWH, the Lake Washington Ham Club, is a radio community project designed to help people of all ages (especially 9-12 year olds) earn an Amateur Radio License from the FCC. The project started in 1993 when ICOM of America agreed to loan an elementary classroom an amateur radio. Dave Condon, the classroom teacher, then received help through the Boeing Amateur Radio Club to earn both the required Novice and Technician class license to use the equipment in his classroom. From that start in 1993, the amateur radio project has gone on to license thousands of students, parents, and members of the community. Since then, the club continues to promote amateur radio within our community with many adult and youth-oriented services.

Contacting us

General questions about the club should be sent to K7LWH@lakewashingtonhamclub.org or send a postal letter to:

Lake Washington Ham Club
P.O. Box 2432
Kirkland, WA 98083 USA

Club leadership

  • Club President - Brian Stucker, KB2S - k7lwh@kb2s.net
  • Vice President - Jennifer Hoof, KK7BRR - jenniferhoof@hotmail.com
  • Secretary - Hugh North, K7HNN, - k7hnn@outlook.com
  • Treasurer - Don Sayler, W7OXR - don.sayler@gmail.com
  • Membership - Ron Poole, KF7YHQ - snwbird1111@gmail.com

Past board members

  • "dB" Baker, WA3DB, Vice President
  • Bill Vaughn, KJ7BIH, Secretary
  • Dave Wickert, AE7TD, President
  • Eric Jarvi, AD7F, Vice President
  • James Wraalstad, WQ7H, Secretary
  • Steve Davis, KI7ICL, Secretary
  • Horace Hamby, N7DRW, Secretary
  • Chris Shriver, KE7EBL, President
  • Leanne Clawson, KE7MJS, Vice President
  • Dave Condon, KI7YP, Founding Secretary/Treasurer
  • Conrad Thompson, N7DUO (SK), Founding Vice President
  • John Schurman, AA7UJ, Founding President